All Collections
Workspace & Billing
Billing
Change or Pause your subscription
Change or Pause your subscription

Upgrade/downgrade your Abyssale plan for advanced features. Learn how to pause/unpause your workspace temporarily.

Guillaume Stigliani avatar
Written by Guillaume Stigliani
Updated over a week ago

Change your pricing plan

As your business grows, you may need to access more advanced features within Abyssale. You can upgrade your plan at any time.
If you upgrade your plan mid-cycle, you’ll have access to the new features or higher user and brand presets limit immediately. You’ll see a prorated charge on your monthly bill.

Note: Only users with the workspace owner role can change the account subscription.

To upgrade or downgrade your Subscription plan, please follow these steps:

  1. Go to your Settings page in Abyssale.

  2. On the left sidebar, click on the billing tab.

  3. In the billing tab, you will see your current Abyssale subscription. Click on Update plan to proceed.

You will be redirected to the billing funnel, where you can choose your new plan and upgrade/Downgrade your subscription.


Pause or unpause your workspace

If you have a paid monthly plan and don't need to generate banners for a while, you can pause your workspace. You can keep your account paused as long as you need to, but it will cost 5$ by month to keep your data safe.

When you pause your account, we will switch your workspace to this status at the end of your current billing cycle. You can still use Abyssale to generate banners, collaborate and make changes to your account until your current billing cycle ends.

When you're ready to generate banners again, you’ll need to subscribe to a plan to unpause your account.

If you need to pause your workspace temporarily, here's how you can do it:

  1. Go to your Settings page in Abyssale.

  2. On the left sidebar, click on the billing tab.

  3. Click the Pause account button.

A pop-up modal will appear. In this modal, you need to check three boxes to confirm the pause. These include agreeing that your subscription will be paused (downgraded to a paused plan) at the end of the current billing period, understanding the $5/month cost to keep your data hosted on Abyssale, and acknowledging that your API quota and bandwidth will be reduced to zero.

Important : Please note that when you pause your account, it will remain paused until the end of the ongoing billing cycle. You won't be able to unpause until the current cycle is completed.

To unpause your billing and resume your workspace, follow these steps:

  1. Go to your Settings page in Abyssale.

  2. On the left sidebar, click on the billing tab.

  3. In the billing tab, you will see your current Abyssale subscription. Click on Resume subscription to unpause your account.

Did this answer your question?