Manage Team Members

In this article, we will cover how to manage team members within your organization, assigning roles, and paid seats.

IN THIS ARTICLE
How to invite team members to your organization
Assigning user roles

How to invite team members to your organization

Note: Only users with Account ownership or admin roles can invite team members to your Abyssale account.

If you’re looking to invite new teammates to your Abyssale workspace here's how:

1

To access the manage members page, click on your organization icon in the top right corner, and choose Manage members.

2

You will be then redirected to the Manage members page located in your organization settings.

3

To add a new team member click on Invite new member.

4

A modal will appear to invite team members to your organization. Enter an email address then click on Send invitation.

Note: Adding new members to your organization may require you to update your subscription plan depending on the access role you assign to them.

Assigning user roles

To protect your sensitive information or restrict the actions they can perform, user roles limit their access. Each team member must be assigned a role when they are added.

There are currently four user roles that you can choose from when adding a team member to your account, each with increasing restrictions on the actions they can take:

Account owner

The account owner has basically super admin permissions within the platform, there can be only one account owner per organization and it usually is the ones who created the organization account on Abyssale.

  • The account owner is the only member that can't be removed from the organization.
  • The account owner is the only user role that can manage billing, subscription, and organization settings within Abyssale.

Administrator

Administrators have the same level of access as the account owner. However, they can't manage billing, subscriptions, and organization settings.

Note: Members assigned to this role will increment the seat count on your subscription plan.

Administrators can:

  • Create and manage projects.
  • Add & manage team members.
  • Add & manage brand presets.
  • Access to all generation's features.
  • Access to all collaborations features.
  • Export banners

Member

The member role is a contributor role type.

Note: Members assigned to this role will increment the seat count on your subscription plan.

Members can:

  • Access to all generation's features.
  • Access to all collaborations features.
  • Export banners

Viewer

The viewer role is the most restricted access within your organization.

Viewers can:

  • Share projects & banners.
  • Comment on banners.
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.