Change or Pause Legacy Plan

If you had a paid Abyssale account before we introduced the new pricing model on May 30, 2020, your plan is now considered a legacy plan. If you choose to upgrade or downgrade, you will be switched over to our new pricing model. Once you switch over to the new plan, you cannot switch back to a legacy plan.

In this article, you'll learn how to change or pause your legacy pricing plan.

IN THIS ARTICLE
Before you start
Change your pricing plan
Pause or unpause legacy billing

Before you start

Here are some things to know before you begin this process.

  • This article applies to legacy plans only. If you joined Abyssale after the new pricing model was introduced, and want to change or upgrade your account, check out Change or Pause Your Pricing Plan.

Change your pricing plan

As your business grows, you may need to access more advanced features within Abyssale. You can upgrade your plan at any time. To learn more about Abyssale plans check out Abyssale billing & plans.

If you upgrade your plan mid-cycle, you’ll have access to the new features or higher user and brand presets limit immediately. You’ll see a prorated charge on your monthly bill.

To upgrade your plan, follow these steps:

1

To update your Abyssale subscription plan, head to your account billing page.

2
In the billing tab, you will see your current Abyssale subscription, click on Update to new plans.

3
You will be redirected to our billing funnel. You can now  Choose your new plan.
4
Click Customize Plan.
5
You can customize your plan and add Addons to it.
6
After customizing your plan, click Proceed to checkout.
7
Enter your payment information.

8
After you are done and reviewed your bill summary, click on Place your order.

Pause or unpause legacy billing

If you're on a legacy Monthly Plan and don't need to generate banners for a while, you can pause your billing. You can keep your account paused as long as you need to, but you’re limited to two pauses each year.

When you pause your account, we immediately end the current billing cycle. You can still use Abyssale to generate banners, collaborate, and make changes to your account until the end of your ongoing billing cycle.

When you're ready to generate banners again, you’ll need to subscribe to a plan to unpause your account.

Pause billing

To pause billing on your account, follow these steps:

1

To pause your Abyssale subscription plan, head to your organization account settings page.

2
Navigate to the settings tab.
3
Click the Pause account button.

4

In the Confirmation Required pop-up modal, type PAUSE and click Pause Your Account.

5
You'll see a success message when your account has been paused.
Note: If you pause your plan you won't be able to unpause till the end of the ongoing billing cycle.

Unpause billing

To unpause billing, you'll need to choose a plan.

To unpause billing on your account, follow these steps:

1
Sign-in to your Abyssale account.
2
On your organization settings Billing page, click Resume subscription.

3
You will be redirected to our billing funnel.
Note: As a legacy account user, if you choose to pause your account, you’ll be directed to choose a new plan once you unpause.
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.